Crush

crush: a brief, but intense, infatuation for someone

I have a crush on this boy (surprise, surprise).   He’s cute and silly and smart and social and any other “s” word you can think of that throws him in a good light.

SUMMING UP THE CRUSH:

No, I am not in love with him, I just appreciate his mental and aesthetic values.

No, I don’t think he likes me.  Which is, frankly, a shame but I can’t do anything about it.

Yes, he asked me how my day was going.  No, my answer was not sensible and clear.  (Yes, I was delirious with nerves.)

Yes, he is attractive. El muchacho es muy guapo. 

Yes, mostly all we talk about is school and the class we are in.

No, mom, I don’t think it’s serious.   Take a deep breath.

From the world of the not-so-ordinary,

Maggie

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

