Grocery Stores

Grocery stores mean a lot to Joey and I.  They are where our food comes from and our shampoo and conditioner come from.  They are the best people watching spots; Wal-Mart even has benches!  They are where we scope for hot guys because it is friendlier than a bar.  Sorry, Jo, I had to tell them.

grocery store

But when I step into the grocery store by myself on a dark wintery night at 5:30 pm, I’m not feeling too good.   The florescent lights are just a little too bright and the woman scanning the barcodes of a customer’s cans is just a little too drugged out for my taste.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’ve been food shopping with my mother since I was just a teeny baby and I wasn’t just out of my comfort zone.  It was an honest-to-goodness weird creep-o-meter alert.

Spoiler: NOTHING HAPPENED!

I almost wish there was something that did happen.  Even if it was a little disturbance.  Then I could explain why the freak my flight or fight mechanism was going off.  But not a darn thing happened.

Maybe I’m just a bit jumpy from that Stephan King book I’m reading.

Leave a Reply

